Cupertino council appoints new commissioners for 2022

Photo courtesy of City of Cupertino website.

The Cupertino City Council made new appointments to fill vacancies during the January 24 and February 1 City Council meetings. New commissioners will hold their position for a four year term, ending January 30, 2026. The appointments are as follows:

Fine Arts Commission

Carol Maa and Priscilla Grille (Alternate)

Housing Commission

Angan Das and Steven Poon (Alternate)

Parks and Recreation Commission

Seema Swamy and Tracy Kosolcharoen (Alternate)

Public Safety Commission

Hymanand Nellore (reappointed), Bobby Toda, and Rohan Pandit (Alternate)

Sustainability Commission

Sonali Padgaonkar and Steven Poon

The annual recruitment period for City Commissions is now closed. Commission vacancies will be posted here as they arise.